Lane's are People Places and Things.

Olly Olly Oxen Free!!!

That’s what we say to Carter… because we’re SO ready for him to get here! When we narrate him he says it though it say, “Lolli Lolli Pops ‘n Free!”.  He doesn’t quite understand it.  Come to think of it… neither do I.

[pardon me as I preform a Google search]

Not only do I know now the correct spelling of it, I know where it comes from and all of it’s variants.  I’ll have to add “Lolli Lolli Pops ‘n Free” to it one day.

Any ways… I told my wife the other day, “This whole ‘you being pregnant’ thing isn’t cute anymore.  I’m ready for my boy to be here!”.  Lucky for me she took it how I meant it and didn’t send a fist flying.  We have 17 days until his due date (according to the countdown I have on my phone’s home screen) and he can’t come soon enough!  That’s 17 (or less… PLEASE not more) days until I have LOTS of stuff to blog about!  I’m so excited that I get to blog about play with him!

One response

  1. Aww. I want my Cartman toooo! Good things come to those who wait though, right?

    ‘Cept…I’m tired of waiting! He’s good enough!! haha. I joke. Kind of…

    August 29, 2010 at 6:53 am

Leave a Reply

